215/365 – Flying the flag for Team GB


Thank god Friday has finally arrived. I have been looking forward to this day all week, the one day where I didn’t have to go to school. I managed a bit of a lie in which was nice and was up in time to see the start of the athletics. All eyes were on Jessica Ennis (well, maybe not everyone’s, but mine certainly were) in the Heptathlon. She did extremely well and is currently sitting nicely at the top of the leader board. (I’m not going to have a second attempt at sports commentating so you can all breath a sigh of relief.) I think the evening session has started not so long ago so the standings may have changed but fingers crossed she’s still doing well. I’m recording it because I’m at work.

Since we watched the Opening Ceremony last week in the office, the computer doesn’t seem to want to play anymore and we can’t get any video of the Olympics on it at all. Bad times. Anyway, I’ll have the added benefit of being able to fast-forward through any of the bits I’m not so interested in when I watch the recording at home.

I thought that as I spent most of my day watching the Brits battle it out in the athletics, that I’d show my support by waving my Team GB flag. Here’s hoping that they continue to do as well tomorrow!

“Holding an Olympic Games means evoking history.”
Pierre de Coubertin

Follow my 365:
www.benlowephotography.co.uk/project365
www.twitter.com/benlowe3
www.flickr.com/photos/benlowe
www.facebook.com/benlowephotography