6/6 – The Project So Far – June


This week I’m taking a well deserved break from my Project 365 but never fear, I’m still going to take and pick a photo everyday and write about it, but I’ll be uploading a whole week’s worth in one ‘mega post’ on my return. In the meantime, I thought  now would be the perfect opportunity to take a look back at how things have progressed since we began way back in January. For the next six days, I’ll be focussing on a different month every day and reminising if you like, about some of my favourite images.

June

So here it is, the final instalment of my week long look back at my Project 365 so far. Hopefully the weather will have been kind to us and given us a least a few days of sunshine. Now, obviously there isn’t going to be a full month on this post – whilst I should have picked the photos I’m going to use for the days I’ve been on holiday, they won’t make their debut until Sunday. Out of the images that have been featured in June, some of my favourites have appeared towards the middle of the month. ‘LED‘ on day 163 is a personal favourite of mine as it’s very simple but effective and the contrast between light and dark really makes it stand out. I’m a big lover of Skittles, so it was a no brainer that I was going to feature one of my favourite sweets at some point. In ‘Climbing Frame‘ there was a bit of cheeky editing in Photoshop to give a little more of an abstract feel and ‘Simply Cherries‘ also stands out for me.

It has been really nice to look back at all the images I’ve taken so far this year, I can’t believe we’re half way through already! I’ll have another set of images to showcase to you on Sunday so make sure you watch out for that – hopefully I’ll get some nice shots on holiday. I hope you’ve enjoyed reminising with me – I want to take this opportunity to thank all the people who have subscribed to my blog, liked my posts, page, photos, commented; the lot! To followers new and old, I thank you for your commitment! And, to everyone who has played a part with the actual shooting of the images, be it appearing in them, offering suggestions or ideas, coming up with some witty titles for my blog posts and for spreading the word! It’s much appreciated.

Right, that’s your lot. I’m going to enjoy the last few days of my hols and I’ll be back to carry on from where we left off on Sunday. See you then!

Follow my 365:

www.benlowephotography.co.uk/project365
www.twitter.com/benlowe3
www.flickr.com/photos/benlowe
www.facebook.com/benlowephotography