138/365 – Where the words are written


Following my little rant yesterday about recruitment agencies, it appears that they may have heard. I actually got an email from the company I registered with in January! Yes, it has been a whole 6 months since they spoke to me last. I fear the only reason I was contacted though was because my consultant is actually leaving today. Anyways, hopefully things will pick up. I’m still waiting to hear off the other company I emailed who haven’t replied to me after I submitted my CV three weeks ago, even though I was told they would. Doesn’t fill you with confidence does it.

Back to the matter in hand.

Today’s picture is of the very thing I use to write my blog. Without it, times would be very hard. These keys have written god knows how many words, and there’s plenty more to come as well. It’s usually when I try not to think too much about what I want to write that the words pop into my head better. Only on Wednesday I was tapping away on the introduction to my Project 365 book – it almost wrote itself. Guaranteed it’ll probably change a few more times before the year is out though.

Today then, we pay homage to the trusty keyboard, without which we’d be pretty screwed.

“The keyboard is my journal.”
Pharrell Williams

Follow my 365:
www.benlowephotography.co.uk/project365
www.twitter.com/benlowe3
www.flickr.com/photos/benlowe
www.facebook.com/benlowephotography