217/365 – A different point of view


I can hardly contain my excitement at the amount of medals we have won in the Olympics since yesterday. Last night we won 3 golds in the athletics and this afternoon a gold and a silver in the tennis, and a gold in sailing  I think but I didn’t watch that. I  sat in front of the TV all day with the athletics on yesterday and I’m about to do the same tonight as the evening session gets underway. Here’s hoping we pick up a few more!

Forgive me then if tonight’s post is rather short but I don’t want to miss any of the action, and I hope you’ll let me off. My latest edition of Practical Photography arrived yesterday and I had a quick flick through whilst watching Sunday Brunch this morning. I skimmed over an article about abstract photography, and those of you who’ve been reading my blog for a while will know how much I love this. It basically said to look at everything as if it were abstract and see how many different angles/ways you can take a photo of the same subject. As it’s been quite muggy these last few days, I decided to use my fan as today’s focus. As it’s silver already, it leant itself nicely to a black and white image, and I think unless you knew what it was, it may take you a moment to identify it.

“I am dominated by one thing, an irresistible, burning attraction towards the abstract.”
– Gustave Moreau

Follow my 365:
www.benlowephotography.co.uk/project365
www.twitter.com/benlowe3
www.flickr.com/photos/benlowe
www.facebook.com/benlowephotography